Infinity Dreams Award

Anand (Vibrant) of Blabberwockying! had nominated me for this awards two weeks ago. I would like to thank you Anand for your blog on philosophy, meditation and random subjects!

aef61-infinity2bdreams2baward

The Award Rules:

  1.  Thank and follow the blog that nominated you.

2.  Tell us 11 facts about yourself.

3.   Answer the questions that were set for you to answer.

4.  Nominate 11 bloggers and set questions for them.

I have done No. 1 in the opening paragraph. I’ll be dealing with No. 2 later. As of No. 3, here are the questions Anand has asked.

  1. Tell me, in one sentence, what is your blog about?
  2. Who is your best friend?
  3. Do you have pets?
  4. If you could meet one person from any period in history (it may even be fictional), who would it be?
  5. What is the sweetest thing someone ever did for you?
  6. Which were the best years of your life – childhood, youth or whichever age you’re now?
  7. Do you suffer from any kind of phobia?
  8. Can you spend the day without looking at the clock?
  9. Which is the cutest animal that you’ve ever seen for real?
  10. Do wishes come true?
  11. The last but not the least, the classic one: Love is ……

Here are my answers:

  1. It’s about my personal experiences.
  2. I would love to keep that a secret.
  3. No, I do not have pets.
  4. If I could meet someone from history, it would be (after a lot of thinking) Abraham Lincoln.
  5. The love my parents have given me, despite all my errors.
  6. Everyday, I have enjoyed my life. I can’t distinguish between the happiness I had during my childhood and now.
  7. Yes, I do. I suffer a mild acrophobia. I am trying to win it over. Hope that happens soon.
  8. No, that would be difficult. There is a power cut-off almost everyday. No work related to electricity can be done without checking the clock over and over.
  9. Human child, a baby monkey and a little pup.
  10. Yes, they do. It just should not be superficial. The wish should, however be made from deep within the heart.
  11. In simple words, Love is what we are.
Facts about Myself
  1. I was an extrovert during my early childhood.
  2. I used to sing in the stage until I was in Grade 1. While I was singing a song, I mimicked the music as well which made everyone laugh at it. I thought I had made a mistake and could never sing a song properly on the stage.
  3. When I was in seven, there was a poem recitation competition. We had to recite (actually sing) one song from the album “Chhanda”(Rhythm) by Lochan Bhattarai. I had chosen “Naitik Dristanta” by Lekh Nath Poudyal. It the most difficult one, thinking earlier that we did not need to sing. I sang the song in the end, which was just okay.
  4. In the same competition, a girl, who was my class-mate and also the member of my House (Not my home!), had been nervous about her song. I hinted her in a tone for her to sing, and she got the second prize! I never mentioned that to her because she was a good singer. But you can imagine how bad I must have felt for not choosing that song.
  5. I used to participate on the quizzes since I was in Class 3. By the time, I was in 8, I had become the captain in every quiz competition. Once, in an Inter-House Competition, my House (Red) answered all ten questions in One-Minute-Rapid-Fire Round. That was the last round and we leaped from third to win the competition.
  6. I did not wear glasses despite poor eye-sight during my Plus 2. I passed all the exams by listening to the lectures and copying from my friends, including Maths.
  7. I was very arrogant when I was a child.
  8. If you ever come to my room, you will find books everywhere. The first reason is their number and second reason is that I can’t find them easily if I do not place them in random.
  9. I am fond of animated movies. Shrek, Tangled, Brave, How to Train Your Dragon are some of my favourite movies. I find them artistic.
  10. Two years ago, I read all seven books of Harry Potter series (Ebooks) in 13 days. I can’t explain the hallucinations that gave me.
  11. From 2013, I have been reading at least two novels by Agatha Christie each year. The first I read was “The Secret Adversary”. The most recently read is “The Cards on the Table”.

My nominees are:

  1. Acharya Samir
  2. Ryan Bestre
  3. Inspiring Max
  4. Arpita’s World
  5. Shine Positive Power
  6. Anush
  7. Freespirit
  8. John Yeo
  9. Mind and Life Matters
  10. Indira’s blog
  11. Ivan Proust

The rule says that I need to set questions to my nominees. I decided it would be easy if I just relayed the questions Anand has asked me.

  1. Tell me, in one sentence, what is your blog about?
  2. Who is your best friend?
  3. Do you have pets?
  4. If you could meet one person from any period in history (it may even be fictional), who would it be?
  5. What is the sweetest thing someone ever did for you?
  6. Which were the best years of your life – childhood, youth or whichever age you’re now?
  7. Do you suffer from any kind of phobia?
  8. Can you spend the day without looking at the clock?
  9. Which is the cutest animal that you’ve ever seen for real?
  10. Do wishes come true?
  11. The last but not the least, the classic one: Love is ……

Congratulations to the nominees! Happy Blogging!!

3 thoughts on “Infinity Dreams Award

  1. Pingback: Blogger Recognition Award and Infinity Dreams Award | Blogging 101: Alumni

  2. Hello Sandeept 🙂

    It’s a beautiful post and I enjoyed reading the facts about you the most.

    The 6th one was hilarious as I can relate to that 😛

    I hope you have a great day and a lovely week 🙂

    Love and light ❤

    Anand 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

