Yin to My Yang – Soulmates

This post is a response to The Daily Post’s prompt. It says: “How do you define the term “soulmate” and do you believe in the existence of such a person – for you?” I’ll try answering the question in this post.

Soulmate

When you feel peace – a divine peace – in presence of someone; when your soul is  touched by the heavenly music – the sweetest tone which gives happiness to you – when you meet the someone; and when you are lead into light by that person – a light so intense and bright that you would see nothing but Love, you know that the person is your soulmate.

A soulmate is someone you can never stop loving. There is no existence of desire between you and your soulmate. There is Love – in its truest sense and there is peace in your mind, body and soul. A soul mate never lets you fall in love for that person always inspires you to rise in Love. While you might fear of losing your ordinary mates and love, you never fear losing your soulmate. Your bodies may not be together – that’s not always possible, isn’t it? But your souls are inter-woven by a divine thread, which can never be broken. You will always to connected to your soulmate despite the time and consequences.

Does a Soulmate exist for me?

I firmly believe that a soulmate exists for me, though I am not sure if the feeling is mutual. I have not dared to ask that to my Soulmate. To find my Soulmate for the first time was a divine. Coincidentally, I had realized this during the Blood Moon of April, 2014 and I am writing this on the day of Blood Moon of September, 2015!

My post on August “This one is for YOU! shows my belief in soulmate. I had written a letter to my Soulmate (an anonymous character). The realization of existence of a soulmate might be confusing at times. If you ever feel you are confused, close your eyes and ask to your soul. You’ll certainly get the answer.

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Yin to My Yang.”

The title and the question touched me. I wrote this post as soon as I saw it popping on the Twitter handle of WordPress.

6 thoughts on “Yin to My Yang – Soulmates

  1. Pingback: First effort on Daily Prompt! | Blogging 101: Alumni

Leave a Reply

